top of page

47th Annual Dove Award Performers & Pre-Show Hosts Announced!

The Gospel Music Association (GMA) just announced their initial list of performers who are set to appear at the 47th Annual GMA Dove Awards! 

TobyMac, Anthony Brown and Group TherAPy, Steven Curtis Chapman and Hollyn will perform.

Screen Shot 2016-09-02 at 3.59.27 PM

Blanca and Travis Greene will host the pre-telecast.

Screen Shot 2016-09-02 at 4.17.44 PM

In addition, LifeWay will join the event as a presenting sponsor.  Hosted by for KING & COUNTRY and Tye Tribbett, the awards show will take place on Tuesday, October 11, 2016 at Lipscomb’s University’s Allen Arena in Nashville at 6:30 p.m. CST. Trinity Broadcasting Network (TBN) will exclusively air the awards show on Sunday, October 16.

Tickets are now on sale at the Allen Arena box office or online here.

Top nominated artists include Lauren Daigle, Hillsong UNITED, Chris Tomlin. Kirk Franklin and Bill Gaither.

View the full list of nominees here.

The GMA Dove Awards celebrate the contributions of artists from every style of Christian/Gospel music. Nominees are determined by over 1,600 professional members, and winners will be voted on by the entire GMA membership of nearly 2,500. For more information, visit

0 views0 comments
bottom of page