top of page

Derek Minor wants a Revolution

Derek Minor has done it once again. Reflection Music Group’s very own recently dropped a new, killer visual that is “Revolution.”

Let’s talk about the video first—it’s loaded with CHH artists! Possibily too many to name but among them are of course,  the RMG and RMG Amplify roster; Byron Juane, Canon, Deraj and Sada K. Plus other heavy hitters and newer artists like Dru Bex, Ruslan, Joey Vantes, Erica Mason, OnBeat Music, Wande, Torey D’Shaun and more. This grand ensemble came together during this year’s SXSW in Austin.

Now the track is something serious. You get heavy lyricsm, double entendre, the beat switches like three times, and a couple lines might make you raise an eyebrow. More than anything, he wants to show “how unity can push the culture more than being divided.” according to the video’s descriptionvia YouTube.

This is the fourth single and visual from his upcoming album The Trap, out Friday, August 10. The 15-track body of work definitely has an edge and some darkeness from what we’ve heard so far. Features include, This’l, Tony Tillman, Byron Juane, Propaganda, Aaron Cole, Dre Murray, Anesha Birchett, ChinoDollaz, The Wright Way and Greg James.

Keep up with Derek Minor via social media @thederekminor

Preorder The Trap here.

Watch “Revolution” Here

0 views0 comments
bottom of page